Agendas & Notebooks

ESPAÑOL

Buenos días,
Hoy me apetece hablar un poco de agendas y cuadernos. Creo que casi todas las personas que estamos involucradas en snail mail tenemos un número considerable de agendas ya que tenemos un poco de adicción a comprar stationery. Si fuera por mi, yo me compraría una agenda o cuaderno al día. Muchas veces he comprado por comprar sin tener ni idea del uso que le voy a dar, pero es difícil resistirse a estas cosas. Voy a enseñaros cuales son los cuadernos que más utilizo en mi día a día, la utilidad que les doy y otras curiosidades.

La agenda que más uso es, sin duda, esta de Mr. Wonderful. Para los que no conozcan Mr. Wonderful, es una empresa española que hace cosas preciosas; desde agendas, a cuadernos, tazas, llaveros, álbumes para scrapbook… a mi personalmente me encanta lo que hacen. Este año tienen una agenda nueva, pero estoy esperando a que saquen la versión que empieza en Enero para comprarla. En esta agenda escribo todo lo que tengo que hacer cada día para que no se me olvide nada. Soy un poco maniática con los bolígrafos que utilizo en cada agenda. Tiene que ser siempre el mismo bolígrafo. En este caso escribo con un bic azul de toda la vida y un rotulador rojo para hacer los ticks o las cruces cuando hago o no hago algo.

La segunda agenda que más utilizo es esta que me encanta. La compré hace varios años en Alehop y me costó unos 3€ o así. Baratísima. He visto agendas casi iguales por mucho más precio. Esta agenda la utilizo sólo para determinadas cosas, por eso estoy tardando tanto en acabarla. La utilizo para apuntar y planear futuros planes de viaje, listas de cosas que llevar a los viajes, itinerario de viajes (todo viajes jajaja). Pero también la utilizo para guardas mis sellos, apuntar las cartas que mando y las que recibo como podéis ver en la foto de más abajo. En esta agenda SIEMPRE escribo con un bolígrafo pilot azul. Si no tengo este bolígrafo, no escribo. Ya me pasó este verano que me fui de viaje, me llevé la agenda conmigo pero se me olvidó el bolígrafo, y me negué a escribir. Fui apuntando las cosas en un cuaderno para más tarde pasarlas a la agenda.

Esto es un cuaderno que me compré en una papelería Folder y no recuerdo el precio, pero no fue caro. Lo utilizo de libro de direcciones de mis penpals. Lo tengo todo separado por países, y en la última hoja del cuaderno voy apuntando también los emails de mis penpals por si alguna vez les tengo que enviar alguno. Aquí escribo también con un bolígrafo bic azul.

Por último, esta agenda de chocolate que compré en Tiger la última vez que estuve en BCN. Creo que me costó nada más que 1€. La utilizo para escribir el dinero que gasto a diario y el dinero que gano. Y es que desde que me independicé, valoro el dinero más que nunca. Trabajo no demasiadas horas, lo que significa que mis ingresos no son muchos, y tengo que pagar alquiler, facturas, internet. Así que intento ser consciente del dinero que gasto. En esta agenda no soy tan maniática y escribo con cualquier bolígrafo que pillo.

Esto es todo por hoy. Si alguien está leyendo esto, me gustaría saber varias cosas: ¿tenéis muchas agendas/cuadernos? ¿cada agenda/cuaderno tiene una utilidad específica para ti? y por último, ¿tenéis alguna manía como la mía de los bolígrafos?. Gracias por leer esto. Hasta pronto!

ENGLISH

Good morning,
Today I feel like talking about my agendas and notebooks. I think that people who are into snail mail are also into buying agendas and notebooks. We may have a small stationery adicition, right? I would buy a new notebook every single day, but I stop myself. Though sometimes it is hard to control myself and I buy notebooks or agendas without knowing how I’m gonna use them. I want to show you the notebooks and agendas that I use the most in my daily life.

The agenda that I use the most is, by far, this one by Mr. Wonderful. This Spanish company makes amazing stuff: agendas, notebooks, mugs, keyrings, scrapbook material… I really love the things they make. This year they have a new agenda, but I’m waiting for the January edition. I use this agendo to write down the things I have to do everyday so that I don’t forget anything. I’m a bit “special” when it comes to my agendas and notebooks. I always need to use the same pen. For example, in this agenda I HAVE TO write with a blue bic pen and I also use a thin red marker.

Now, this is the second agenda I used the most. I bought it a few years ago in a shop called Alehop, and it was only around 3€. Very cheap. I’ve seen very similar agendas in other shops that were much more expensive. I use it for a couple of things, that is why it’s taking me so long to finish this agenda. I write down my future trips, lists of things that I have to bring with me when I travel, the different places I plan to visit during my trips. However, this agenda is not only about trips. I also write the letters I send and the ones I receive, and I keep my stamps inside a small pocket that it has. I ALWAYS use a blue pilot to write in this agenda. If I don’t have this pen, I dont write at all. Las summer I went on a trip and I brought my agenda with me, but I forgot my pen! So i didn’t write anything. I used a normal notebook instead and when I was back home and I had my pen, I copied everything into my agenda.

This is a notebook that I bought in Folder. I can’t remeber the price but it wasn’t expensive. I use it as by address book. It is divided into countries, and the last page is where I have a list of my penpals’ email address. I use, again, a blue bic pen for this notebook.

Last but not least, this “chocolate” bar agenda that I bought in Tiger a month ago when I was in BCN. I’m pretty sure that it was only 1€. In this agenda I write every single cent I spend, as well as the money I earn. Since I don’t live with my parents anymore, I value money more than ever. I don’t work as many hours as I would like to, which means I don’t earn that much, and I need to pay for the rent, the bills, internet… So I have to be careful and handle my money properly. This agenda is the exception since I don’t have a particular pen to write.

I have nothing else to say about my agendas & notebooks. If there is someone reading this, I would really like you to comment and answer these questions: do you have many agendas/notebooks? do you use them for specific things? and do you have any “obsession” when it comes to your agendas/notebooks, like mine about the pens I use?. Thanks for reading this. Bye!

About penpalspain

23 years old. Spanish. Likes: Learning languages Travelling Crafting Writting letters Road trips! Modern Family Horror movies Harry Potter Tattoos View all posts by penpalspain

2 responses to “Agendas & Notebooks

  • lalumii

    I do have a lot of notebooks, but not a lot of agendas. I’m a bit messier than you, so I mix them all up and use different pens and pencils. The only exception is my mail log notebook; I have a specific journal for that and I always use pencil in case I need to change things.
    And I completely understand your addiction… I want to buy notebooks all the time, even when I don’t need them!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Big Notes

Share amazing stories ♥

devalayermail

Sharing creative snail mail

Hallvi's Nest

~ where small things matter

writingaletteraweek.wordpress.com/

Dedicated to sharing my passion of handwritten notes, cards and letters ...

a little bit kinder

what if the world were a little bit kinder?

